Happy Tuesday :)

Hellllllo friends! 

Happy Tuesday… another day closer to the weekend! Woo!

So I had another great morning 🙂 I’m really LOVING these early starts. I had a 4:50 alarm and got up to lift for a little bit! I love being able to get up and work out in the morning. I feel so great all day, it’s ahhh-mazing! Hopefully I can keep this streak going and get up early tomorrow too!

Today, instead of running I decided to lift. It was nice to mix it up a little bit but I miss my run…even after one day. Thinking I’ll bounce back tomorrow? Anywho. I realized how much I LOVE dead lifts today and miss incorporating them in my workouts. Freaky? A little. Almost as freaky as this picture…

Ya man...you lift those weights

I did these bad boys with 12 pound weights (I know, I’m a weakling) and can still feel them in my hammys. I love love love moves that you can feel all day!

I was a little sore from my lifting today cause I haven’t had the time with Frolics and all. So what did I use? MY NEW STICK!!!! WOOOO. I offish have The Stick and am so in love with it. So. So. So in love with it. If you don’t have one, please consider investing… they’re literally god’s gift to runners and athletes everywhere.

I figured it’d be super handy for my first half marathon (which I have yet to plan out 100 %) but have decided will for sure be happening in the near future! Woo!

I even brought this sucker to Frolics to roll out between acts the other day… and so kindly shared to curious onlookers. Which brings me to my next point! I’m finding that through Frolics, I’m becoming so close with some of the most random people… and I absolutely love it. I’m starting to get to know a ton of people that I’ve known for the majority of my life but never crossed paths with or never thought I’d have anything in common with and am realizing how amazing they are. I was always such a strong believer that the show wouldn’t accomplish its ultimate goal of bringing our class together before we graduate, but I’m starting to think it might actually be working. It’s just sad that I never took the time to befriend some of these people until the end of my time with them cause they’re really SO great and I wish I could have spent more time getting to know them.

Frolics is ALSO making the fact that I’m graduating high school in less than 3 months SO realistic!! I can’t believe that this time next year I’ll be nearing the end of my freshman year in COLLEGE! It’s so surreal. My whole life really is changing so drastically and so quickly. It’s so so weird to think about!

Have any favorite exercises lately?  Dead lift, dead lift, dead lift!

Are you a morning person or a night owl? I never really thought I’d end up as one.. but I think I’m a morning person!

Have you ever tried The Stick? Love love love.

And am I the only one partially freaking out over here about a major change that is going on in their life? 

XOXO,

Caroline

Ps! See ya tomorrow for WIAW! Can’t wait to see all the yummy eats 🙂

10 thoughts on “Happy Tuesday :)

  1. i LOVE the stick. i bought one about a month ago and have been using it like crazy ever since!

    i can’t believe that we only have 3 months until..SUMMER! haha i’m so excited to relax on the beach and whatnot 🙂 although college is pretty darn exciting too! i’m getting super stressed out lately waiting for college decisions. they need to get it over with already!!

  2. Yay for deadlifts! They’re my favorite too 🙂
    And I’ve never heard of the stick, but I really want to check it out now, I’m intrigued!

  3. I want a stick so badly! I’m running my first HM this weekend and I want one for after it, haha. I remember the shock of “OMG I’m graduating soon”.. It’s like surreal! But you get over it and then you’re in college and it’s AWESOME. So don’t stress 🙂

Leave a Reply

