FAT Food?

Happy Weekend Everyone!! 🙂

I’ve got a great rant to let out for you guys!

So the other day, I was forced (not really, I offered to drive but forced makes the story much more interesting) to drive a few of my friends to Taco Bell for a late night snack meal. Normally I don’t mind or think about it but as I watched them scarf down their tacos (and God knows what else was in that $5 box…) it made me start to wonder. They have NO clue what they’re really putting into their bodies. How fresh are the veggies or meat? What’s REALLY in that mystery sauce?  What kind of chemicals have been used throughout these ingredients?

Now, I can’t say that I’ve never had fast food, so I’m just as much to blame as them. But it made me realize the whole new perspective that I have on food now that I make an effort to stay conscious of what I fuel my body with.

Of course, being the nerd that I am, I Googled the nutrition facts of what they were eating…here’s what I found..

Holy sodium, holy fat, and holy calories.  

Now, I’m not one to typically obsess over calories but let’s face it…we all know these aren’t the good calories we’d find in almonds or yogurt…

Anyways, there’s my rant for the day!

On a happier note, have a wonderful weekend everyone! And best of luck on your HEALTHY eats!! 🙂

What are your thoughts on Fast Food? Do you have the same obsession with knowing exactly what’s in your food like I do? 

XOXO

Caroline

10 thoughts on “FAT Food?

  1. You might be surprised at how much they DO know about what they’re eating. I think people know more than everyone assumes. I just don’t think they CARE as much as perhaps they should.

  2. Hi! thank you so much for your kind comments!!
    thinking about Fast Food makes me lose my appetite! 🙂
    I blame it getting my bachelors in Public Health and having to learn all about the sources where Fast Food restaurants get their “ingredients” !
    I hope you are having a great weekend!
    xoxo!

    • Thanks! & Thanks for stopping by, I’m a huge fan of your blog 🙂
      Thinking about fast food makes me lose my appetite too! I have zero interest in any of it.
      Hope you’re having a great weekend as well!

  3. I don’t know how people can eat that stuff!!! I’d much rather eat a nice homemade meal, so much better for you and so much more filling!!!

    PS cute blog!!!

Leave a Reply

