WIAW (so far..) & Lent!

Happy WIAW! (AND first day of Lent!!)

This morning after sleeping in a little ( πŸ™‚ ) I had a yummy pre-run snack of a banana and a mini Nutz Over Chocolate baby Luna bar (not shown). Then I ran a new 5.5 mile route that I stumbled upon over the weekend. Went pretty well but holy hills were some of the (many) hills steep! These views for sure made up for them though..

Such a pretty run!

Anywho, back to the eats! After my run, I sped home to my most recent favorite breakfast… my delicious oatmeal! I’m a notorious oatmeal-aholic and could literally eat this every meal of everyday!

MMMM just looking at it makes me excited for tomorrow's breakfast!

1/2 cup rolled oats

1 cup water

1/2 scoop vanilla protein powder

1 tbsp chia seeds

1 tbsp brown sugar

Raisins!

Super easy and so yummy!! And the fact that I microwave the oats & water makes it that much easier (hehe).

Then, I snacked on some Back To Nature Vanilla Almond Agave granola. SO GOOD! I found this on my Whole Foods trip the other day and highly recommend it. I’m not a huge fan of really overwhelming flavors so the hint of vanilla & agave in this really hits the spot.

After running a few errands, I came home and wasn’t that hungry (the oatmeal keeps me full & energized for so long!) but I had some Trader Joe’s Reduced Guilt spinach & kale greek yogurt dip with some crackers. If you haven’t had this, TRY IT. It is truly amazing!!

Β And that’s my WIAW so far! Not quite sure what’s in store for dinner so that didn’t make today’s post! Unfortunately my day won’t be topped off with a yummy dessert since today is the first day of Lent! I’m usually really bad about sticking to my Lent plans but this year I’m giving up sweets & junk (a little vague, I know..but bye bye girl scout cookies, you will be missed!) along with using my phone while driving! Not only is it illegal (or should I say strongly frowned upon?) but it’s a really bad habit- hopefully giving it up will help me kick it for good! And I’m even more hopeful that I can make it all 40 days!

Do you participate in Lent? And what are you giving up (if anything)?Β 

XOXO

Caroline

9 thoughts on “WIAW (so far..) & Lent!

  1. That granola and dip sounds awesome!! I haven’t been to TJ’s in ages. I need to see if mine has that!

    I gave up peanut butter for lent. Not because it’s really a problem, but because I know it will be difficult and I want to try different nut butters. Peanut Butter is my favorite so I neglect the other nuts!

    • Mmm they are delicious, hope you enjoy πŸ™‚
      Ahhh peanut butter would be SO hard to give up but such a good idea! Props to you!! I for sure neglect other nuts as well and have been trying to mix it up lately with some almond butter which is a yummy alternative! Good luck πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

