To New Experiences

Helllloooo!

I had a late night last night so I didn’t get up quite as early as I would have liked ๐Ÿ˜ฆ But on the bright side, I went to the gym and had a great workout on the treadmill today! A workout that is no stranger to my weekly schedule…

1 mile warm up- 9min pace

4 miles- 8min pace w/ 2min pickupsX 4 (6:30 pace)

1 mile cooldown- 9min pace

Not too hard, not too easy. I then topped my workout off with some weight training (which I’m just starting to get back into!) I felt a little sluggish but managed to push through and felt great afterward! So great in fact that I decided to treat myself with a Dunkin Donuts iced coffee ๐Ÿ™‚ (YUM).

When I got home, I had my FAVORITE breakfast (Power Oatmeal) and caught up on some shows on my DVR ๐Ÿ™‚ All and all I had a pretty good day so far.

Yesterday!:

Yesterday, a few friends and I went on a much needed trip to Whole Foods! I got some great snacks and such… keep on the lookout for a future post on those! After, a friend of mine introduced us to Orange Leaf and I completely fell in love! I don’t know if any of you have ever heard of it, but they sell self serve frozen yogurt and let me tell you..it is DELICIOUS. I had a nice mixture of coffee, red velvet, and peanut butter covered in fruits and nuts (AKA treat #1) ๐Ÿ™‚

ย Later that night we went to a mexican restaurant near us called Agave. I don’t think it’s ย a chain, but it was delicious! We all shared some nachos (slip/treat #2) then my friend and I split a chicken and veggie quesadilla. Probably wasn’t the healthiest option on the menu but hey, it’s vacation…let’s live a little, right? Right. We then topped off the night by going to an adorable cafe down the street where I sipped yummy green tea and chatted with some friends for a while! Look at the presentation this place has! My mind was blown…

Yesterday I was introduced to so many new things and loved every second of it! Which brings me to my question for you guys. I’m thinking of running ย my first half marathon soon and am wondering what you guys think. I want to but am a little hesitant because I’ve never done something like this before and don’t know if I should do it alone or with a friend, this spring or this fall, or even if I should do it at all! Ideas?

XOXO,

Caroline

2 thoughts on “To New Experiences

  1. Sounds like an awesome day of eats. Froyo and quesadillas can’t be beat ๐Ÿ™‚ Way to go with the workout today too!! I got in some weight lifting as well, which I always slack with!!

Leave a Reply

