BumbleBar Review!

Hello all!

I hope you are all having a wonderful week and are hanging in there- don’t worry, the weekend is almost here!

So, my new friends over at BumbleBar were so kind to send me a few samples of their junior sesame bars to review for you guys!

First, I thought I’d share a little background information about BumbleBar with you. (All of this information can be found on their website). Not only were they the first all organic energy bars created, but these yummy sesame bars are also a great gluten-free, vegan, kid friendly snack…aka, a yummy source of energy for pretty much everyone to enjoy (not to mention super eco-friendly which is a total gold star in my book! What’s not to love?)

Another great aspect of BumbleBar is their usage of ethical sourcing. I’m not overly knowledgeable about aspects regarding the whole business scene, but after reading up on it, I ended up finding ethical sourcing to actually be really interesting. There is a great explanation of what BumbleBar accomplishes with ethical sourcing on their website

So, what does all of this mean to BumbleBar? It means having a relationship with the people who supply us with our products built on integrity and trust regarding the environment, social values, product quality, financial transactions, and information sharing – a relationship that can become an honest and long-lasting partnership.

We focus on using business as a tool for positive social change. Through our sourcing program, we work with small farmers to achieve organic and sustainable production, and support their communities by paying fair market prices and funding community projects.

We partner with suppliers around the world who have demonstrated their commitment to excelling in five areas: 1) worker safety and fair treatment, 2) sustainable productions, 3) environmental protection, 4) community support and 5) food safety and quality

BumbleBar is currently helping to build a school for the kids in Baekertown, Ethiopia, where they get one of their main ingredients- sesame seeds! Each time they purchase the seeds to make these delish bars, they are helping to fund the construction. Aka, totally living up to the ethical sourcing standards and supporting  this community! :) Not only do they make yummy food but they also give back…again, what’s not to love?!

Now, on to the bars! After trying their Amazing Almond, Chocolate Crisp, and Original Peanut flavors I came to the conclusion that everything about BumbleBar does not only look and sound great…but they make pretty awesome bars as well! I’m not a huge fan of super crunchy bars (and I for some reason associate sesame bars with being super crunchy?) so I was a little worried at first that I might not enjoy this aspect of them. But boooyyy was I wrong. They were the perfect consistency! And they were all super yummy! :) All three flavors were delish but I’d have to say that my favorite was the Amazing Almond. (Maybe because I’m freakishly in love with almonds lately? Who knows.) In my opinion, none of the flavors were too overpowering and I really enjoyed that. I noticed the sesame flavor in all of the bars though and enjoyed it. They also have a great nutritional value! Verdict: I’d for sure order some of these bad boys! I found the junior bars to be a really great snack cause they held me over until my next meal and were super tasty!

Make sure to check out the BumbleBar website, Facebook, and Twitter!

& Maybe even order some yummy BumbleBar goodies! :)

XOXO,

Caroline

**DISCLAIMER: Everything expressed in this post are my views and opinions only. I did not receive these products for a positive review.**

3 thoughts on “BumbleBar Review!

Leave a Reply

